The Travel with Skiing

Travelling on the way to Mount Hutt and Methren

Our family has had the pleasure of a free skiing lesson on Mount Hutt courtesy of Sergeant’s work. The altitude sickness affected Sonic and his sisters children quite soon after starting our lesson, but my parents arrived to save the day and they took them for hot chocolates and a play. Sergeant took to skiing brilliantly, I enjoyed it but if given the choice between dancing classes/gym over skiing, I’d leave the skiing. I feel grateful to have had the experience and would try it again. I do hope Sergeant can go again…

The steep ascent up to Mount Hutt

Skiing Lesson

Another heavenly place – there are a few places I have visited that have just been awe inspiring and this is one of them:

Heavenly places – gorge on the way from Methren to Christchurch

The gorge coming form Methren to Christchurch, (before Whitecliffs)

One thought on “The Travel with Skiing

Leave a comment