And here is Spring in Christchurch

Today is the day I wake up after an intense month with my parents has ended.  They came to visit and I was so grateful.  Before they came I wished time would speed up to see them,  then they arrived and I wished for time to  slow down so we could enjoy our time together.  After our teary goodbyes, I went with my family to start planning our house again.  We bought curtains, chipped chairs and an old rusty fireguard and came home to paint them up chalk style.  God was smiling on me today as I asked for bowls and something to put our shoes in, and as we walked along there were 4 nice bowls out to gift and later on in the day on the way home a huge wooden chest!

 

We have been so fortunate to be able to explore Kaikoura and Hanmer Springs with my parents, and I am looking forward to posting about them in more detail.  It s now Spring and the sun is very strong already, our skin in quite ravaged from it.  Explanations of why the sun in New Zealand is so much more damaging than the Mediterranean or even the Caribbean would be appreciated.

Leave a comment